FREE Fishing Licenses for Disabled Anglers By State

Sponsored Links
FREE Fishing Licenses for Disabled Anglers By State

Did you know that many states offer exemptions and discounts on fishing licenses for disabled anglers? Here is a list of those states with links you can follow for further information on free and discounted licenses for anglers with a disability.

States offering exemptions:

Arizona (exempt if blind), California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland (exempt if blind), Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, New Jersey (exempt if blind), New York (exempt if blind), North Carolina (exempt if blind), Ohio, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Texas, Vermont, Viriginia (exempt if blind), and West Virginia.

States offering discounts:

Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Idaho, Kentucky, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Tennessee, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

All other states have no published program offering exemptions or discounts.

How to get free licenses:

  1. Follow the links above for each state to get the required information.
  2. Enjoy exemptions and discounts for your fishing licenses by state.

 * Select US states only. Full terms and conditions apply.  

Sponsored Links

Thanks for being a reader, and have a great day! Please share:

The links this post may contain affiliate links which we earn a commision from. See the bottom of the site for full privacy, disclosure and terms & conditions policies.
Sponsored Links